A Christmas Collection


Compact disc

SKU: HAVPCD280 Categories: , , ,


The Rodolfus Choir

A Christmas Collection presents a stockingful of seasonal music for the festivities – songs, carols, and special arrangements.

Track Title Composer
1 Deck the hall Welsh trad, arr. Roberts
2 There is no rose Paul Spicer
3 Hymn to the Virgin Benjamin Britten
4 The clouded heaven with Nicholas Collon (organ) Judith Bingham
5 There is no rose Simon Whalley
6 This is the truth English trad, arr. Hussain
7 A Christmas blessing Ralph Allwood
8 Stille Nacht Franz Gruber, arr. Allwood
9 Still, still, still Andrew Gant
10 The Lamb John Tavener
11 The darkest midnight in December English trad
12 Rudolph, the red-nosed reindeer J. Marks, arr. Roberts
13 Ding dong! merrily on high French Tune, arr. Allwood
14 Bethlehem Down Peter Warlock
15 Balulalow James Burton
16 Jingle bells J. Pierpont, arr. Allwood
17 lully, lulla, thou little tiny child Kenneth Leighton
18 We wish you a merry Christmas Trad, arr. Allwood
19 How far is it to Bethlehem Trad, arr. Rice
20 We three kings John Henry Hopkins, arr. Allwood
21 Auld lang syne Scottish trad, arr Rice
22 Wonderful Christmastime Paul McCartney, arr. Rice