Compact disc

SKU: HAVPCD222 Categories: , ,


The Choir of St Etheldreda’s, Ely Place, London.
John McGreal (organist)

St Etheldreda’s Church, named after the East Anglian princess who died in great holiness in A.D. 678, was the first pre-Reformation shrine restored to Catholic hands in England and Wales; it is remarkable as much for its historic associations as for its architecture.

Track Title Composer
1 Ecce sacerdos magnus Edward Elgar
2 Gloria (St Cecilia Mass) Andre Caplet
3 Benedictus (St Cecilia Mass) Andre Caplet
4 Ave Maria Jacob Arcadelt
5 O salutaris hostia (in E flat) Edward Elgar
6 Ave verum corpus Flor Peeters
7 Ave maris stella Edvard Grieg
8 Panis angelicus Cesar Franck
9 Missa de Angelis: Kyrie
10 Missa de Angelis: Gloria
11 Credo III
12 Missa de Angelis: Sanctus
13 Missa de Angelis: Agnus Dei
14 Salve Regina
15 To Jesus’ Heart all burning
16 Hail, Queen of Heaven
17 O sanctissima
18 Sweet Sacrament divine
19 Soul of my Saviour