Jim James – Uniform Clarity



  1. Just a Fool
  2. You Get to Rome
  3. Out of Time
  4. Throwback
  5. No Secrets
  6. Yes to Everything
  7. No Use Waiting
  8. All in Your Head
  9. Better Late Than Never
  10. Over and Over
  11. Too Good to Be True
  12. It Will Work Out
  13. Flash in the Pan

1 in stock

SKU: ATO0435CD 5400863000790 Categories: , ,


UNIFORM CLARITY is a new companion piece to Jim James’ acclaimed 2018 album, UNIFORM DISTORTION. The new LP comprises acoustic renditions of the songs originally found on UNIFORM DISTORTION. “The idea for UNIFORM CLARITY came from UNIFORM DISTORTION,” says James, “an album of intentional chaos/dirt: literal and figurative distortion of lyrics and sound meant to echo and hopefully shed some light on the twisted times and distortion of the truth in which we now live. UNIFORM CLARITY is meant to illuminate the other side – raw and real, but very clear, much like in the early days of recording where all you could hear was the truth because there were no ways to manipulate recordings in the studio.